Orchestra dell´Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia Roma & Sir Antonio Pappano
Festival concerts in September 2020

Concert dates

5 September 2020: Gstaad, Gstaad Menuhin Festival (Soloist: Jan Lisiecki)

8 September 2020: Bonn, World Conference Center (Soloist: Igor Levit)

9 September 2020: Hamburg, Elbphilharmonie (Soloist: Igor Levit)

10 September 2020: Berlin, Philharmonie (Soloist: Igor Levit)

Programme I

L. v. Beethoven: Overture to King Stephen in E flat major, Op. 117

F. Chopin: Concert for piano and orchestra No. 2 in f minor, Op. 21

Soloist: Jan Lisiecki


L. v. Beethoven: Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92

Programme II

L. v. Beethoven: Grosse Fuge, Op. 133

A. Schoenberg: Five Pieces, Op. 16 (version from 1949)


F. Busoni: Concert for piano, orchestra and chorus in c major, Op. 39, BV 247

Soloist: Igor Levit

Featured Artist